Eric, by Terry Pratchett


Terry Pratchett's Discworld Novels:

                        Terry Pratchett
Terry Pratchett

Eric Book Review:

Eric is a parody on the classic German legend of Faust. (There is no attempt to disguise this fact, as even the page headers alternate between Eric and Faust.)

Plot Summary
Once again, as in many of the previous Discworld novels, we follow the wizard Rincewind. The story begins with Rincewind waking up in a strange place after having been summoned by a thirteen-year-old demonologist named Eric Thurnsley who has three small ambitions in life:

  • To be the ruler of the ruler of the world

  • To meet the most beautiful woman that ever existed

  • To live forever

Eric believes Rincewind will be able to help him and is sorely disappointed when he realizes that the "demon" he summoned is an incompetent and impotent wizard who can do no such thing. However, due to the nature of the summoning that has brought Rincewind there, he is bound to attempt to fulfill the wishes of his summoner, Eric.

Much calamity ensues.



Please visit our sponsors via ads!


1. The Color of Magic

2. The Light Fantastic

3. Equal Rites
4. Mort
5. Sourcery
6. Wyrd Sisters
7. Pyramids
8. Guards! Guards!

9. Eric

10. Moving Pictures
11. Reaper Man
12. Witches Abroad
13. Small Gods
14. Lords and Ladies
15. Men at Arms
16. Soul Music
17. Interesting Times
18. Maskerade
19. Feet of Clay
20. Hogfather
21. Jingo
22. The Last Continent
23. Carpe Jugulum
24. The Fifth Elephant
25. The Truth
26. Thief of Time
27. The Last Hero
28. The Amazing Maurice and His Educated Rodents
29. Night Watch
30. The Wee Free Men
31. Monstrous Regiment
32. A Hat Full of Sky
33. Going Postal
34. Thud!
35. Wintersmith
36. Making Money
37. Unseen Academicals
Other Pages:
Contact Us

Please visit sponsors via ads!

Back to top: Eric, Terry Pratchett