Reaper Man, Pratchett


Terry Pratchett's Discworld Novels:

Reaper Man
Reaper Man,
Terry Pratchett

Reaper Man Book Review:

Reaper Man is the eleventh Discworld novel by Terry Pratchett, from  1991. It is the second Discworld novel to focus on the character Death.

Plot Summary
After centuries of performing his duties impeccably, Death has begun to develop a personality. This concerns the Auditors of Reality, who feel it will interfere with his performance of his job duties. So they send him away to live as life as a normal mortal human being, working as a farm hand named "Bill Door" at the farm of the elderly Miss Flitworth.

The only problem with this is that no new reaper man gets instated to fill Death's place. It's up to humanity to create a new reaper man for themselves, which they are slow in doing. And meanwhile, disembodied (deceased) humans begin to accumulate in a limbo state between life and death, unable to move on.



Please visit our sponsors via ads!


1. The Color of Magic

2. The Light Fantastic

3. Equal Rites
4. Mort
5. Sourcery
6. Wyrd Sisters
7. Pyramids
8. Guards! Guards!
9. Eric
10. Moving Pictures

11. Reaper Man

12. Witches Abroad
13. Small Gods
14. Lords and Ladies
15. Men at Arms
16. Soul Music
17. Interesting Times
18. Maskerade
19. Feet of Clay
20. Hogfather
21. Jingo
22. The Last Continent
23. Carpe Jugulum
24. The Fifth Elephant
25. The Truth
26. Thief of Time
27. The Last Hero
28. The Amazing Maurice and His Educated Rodents
29. Night Watch
30. The Wee Free Men
31. Monstrous Regiment
32. A Hat Full of Sky
33. Going Postal
34. Thud!
35. Wintersmith
36. Making Money
37. Unseen Academicals
Other Pages:
Contact Us

Please visit sponsors via ads!

Back to top: Reaper Man