Wyrd Sisters, Pratchett


Terry Pratchett's Discworld Novels:

Wyrd Sisters
Wyrd Sisters,
Terry Pratchett

Wyrd Sisters Book Review:

Wyrd Sisters, Terry Pratchett's sixth Discworld novel from 1988, features the popular Lancre witches Granny Weatherwax, Magrat Garlick and Nanny Ogg.

Plot Summary
The coven of the three witches get placed in charge of the baby heir to the Lancre throne after the assassination of King Verence I by his cousin, Duke Felment. With a trust firmly placed in the hands of destiny, the three witches give the child (and crown) to a group of travelling theatre people in full faith that the child will eventually return to challenge and defeat the evil Duke Felment.

However, the natives of Lancre are angry and impatient. They don't want to wait for the boy to grow up. So the witches move time forward 15 years. Meanwhile the duke, ignorant of the whereabouts of the crown prince, decides to recruit a theatre group for a performance that will exhibit him in a favorable light to the public. And so he himself brings about the return of the rightful heir to the throne. The only problem being, the crown price wants nothing to do with his legacy.




Please visit our sponsors via ads!


1. The Color of Magic

2. The Light Fantastic

3. Equal Rites
4. Mort
5. Sourcery

6. Wyrd Sisters

7. Pyramids
8. Guards! Guards!
9. Eric
10. Moving Pictures
11. Reaper Man
12. Witches Abroad
13. Small Gods
14. Lords and Ladies
15. Men at Arms
16. Soul Music
17. Interesting Times
18. Maskerade
19. Feet of Clay
20. Hogfather
21. Jingo
22. The Last Continent
23. Carpe Jugulum
24. The Fifth Elephant
25. The Truth
26. Thief of Time
27. The Last Hero
28. The Amazing Maurice and His Educated Rodents
29. Night Watch
30. The Wee Free Men
31. Monstrous Regiment
32. A Hat Full of Sky
33. Going Postal
34. Thud!
35. Wintersmith
36. Making Money
37. Unseen Academicals
Other Pages:
Contact Us

Please visit sponsors via ads!

Back to top: Wyrd Sisters